Customer Testimonials

This is what our customers are saying:

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 21, 2019
 

MY experience at AUTO CITY was Great . No hassle ,low key sales ,Clean place ,Good people . I had Michelle G helped me out she was great. Very helpful and knew her stuff. She made it all seam effortless . Thanks again to Michelle G Sincerely Tony Santana

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 20, 2019
 

I went last Saturday to Auto City to purchase a car. From the moment I walked on to the lot I could till it would be a different experience then the experience I had walking on to the lots of other car dealerships. There were so meny cars to chose from that were in top condition. I was very lucky to been help by a wonderful lady name Michelle. She walked me through the car buying process with ease, she was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. I never felt pressures. She showed me over 200 vehicles that would fit into my budget.  Auto City even founded a way to help me to purchase a car even with my not so great credit. I love my 2017 Hyandi Sonata. I think this is a great place to shop for your next vehicle.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2019
 

Sam was a patient sales person. I was very picky but they have a well rounded selection of cars. The finance team took their time to get me exactly what I needed. Thanks Sam and the team at Auto City

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2019
 

Stayed late for us. They were very quick with all the paperwork and friendly with everything. it was the fastest car shopping and purchase ever

Read at DealerRater

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 18, 2019
 

I've never recommended a dealership before, but Auto City has become my go-to for family and friends. People I personally care about. Now I'm telling all of you: Auto City is a fair dealership with good people. And I don't mean good as in, they do a good job. I mean GOOD, as in they're upstanding and have real integrity. You see, a few days after purchasing my car, there was an incident with a screw and the under-car shield as I drove down the freeway. I hadn't purchased their service plan and was worried it wouldn't be covered, but it had only been 5 days since I'd acquired the car and so I decided to contact the dealership. After leaving a brief message, I received an e-mail from Ramil, he was quick and accommodating, forwarding my report to the proper personnel. The next morning I got a call from Jay, the service advisor, and he prompted I bring the car in ASAP in case the screw had done damage to other parts of the car. When I got there, Jay was easygoing, amiable, and knowledgeable. He talked me through what could have happened and said he wanted to take a look underneath. Before walking over to the service station he noticed that my car was missing a hubcap and said, "That shouldn't be missing. We'd never let a car go off the lot with a missing hubcap." I hadn't noticed it at all! But it didn't matter, because the quality of workmanship he offers makes sure things are done the right way. Needless to say, when I came back to pick up my car, they took care of the repairs free-of-charge and came out with a hubcap for my car. I mean, that is gold standard right there. It's what we all hope for from a car service department, honesty. It's also the main reason I'm writing this review, and the reason that two of my friends have since purchased from Auto City and included their service plan-- Auto City can be trusted. Purchasing the car was also a great experience, I had meetings the following afternoon and wanted to be able to test drive a car in the early morning. Franck made sure the car was pulled out and ready to drive by 9AM opening time! Obed was there to make the purchasing part quick and easy. He talked me through different options and answered all my questions with enthusiasm and interest. It was also brilliant that he spoke Spanish, as my father was with me and doing so made it easier for all of us to communicate. If you're looking for a car, don't skip out on Auto City. You might just be skipping out on the best.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 16, 2019
 

I found the car I wanted at Auto City in El Cajon. Reese helped me test drive a 2016 Scion TC. The condition was true to the picture advertised on the Auto City website. Reese was attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. I showed up with no appointment and he helped me through the whole process of purchasing my car which was fast, easy, and painless. If you want excellent customer service swing by Auto City and ask for Reese!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 15, 2019
 

Huge thanks to Stan and everyone else at Auto City for helping our trade-in and new purchase go so smoothly. We had some timing pressures on ending our lease with one car and securing financing to purchase a new one, but Stan calmly guided us through the process and got us a great 2017 BMW X3 for an excellent price. We drove a number of different cars, and Stan was patient with us while we sorted out what would be best for our needs and budget; his prompt responses to questions and willingness to go the extra mile (sorry, couldn't resist the pun) made a normally unpleasant transaction refreshingly positive. This is the first yelp review I've ever written, but I thought I'd share my insight; it's reassuring in this day and age to do business with such a solid group of people.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 14, 2019
 

It had a great experience!! Thanks to Michelle G. she made my time there a very pleasant one. She was patient and answered all my questions without being to persistent. No pressure, empathetic, trusting. Thanks once again Michelle!!!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 14, 2019
 

After an unfortunate accident that totaled my car I was forced to go into the car searching atmosphere which is definitely not my favorite thing to do After visiting multiple dealerships and getting pushed around by one finance guy I ended up calling Auto city I was greeted by Michelle who instantly eased my tense ordeal at a previous dealership.  She was super friendly, extremely attentive, answered all my questions and was very patient with me as this was a big purchase for me.  She asked what my wants were and tailored me to a few cars to test drive.  She made me feel at ease by letting me test drive each car by myself with no rush whatsoever on pulling the trigger to buy After a few days of research on each car I test drove I made the decision to purchase a 2014 Toyota Prius c which is perfect for my commute to work and school and for my daily life as a runner I also want to thank John the finance manager who worked with me to a lower than expected APR rate while tacking on the extended warranty and keeping my monthly payment lower than what I was paying for for my previous vehicle Again a huge thanks to Michelle, John and everyone at Auto City!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 14, 2019
 

Beyond Impressed!! Thank you so much for all the amazing help, Michelle! I am absolutely in love with the car you helped me choose that is the PERFECT fit for me, and my growing family!!! I am so thankful for the wonderful experience auto city has provided, this is the 2nd car we have purchased from them, and will continue to do so!!! The overall atmosphere is welcoming and helpful, they want you to walk away with the car of your dreams!!! & I did!!! YAY! I'm so in love, Michelle you rock !

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2019
 

After an unfortunate accident that totaled my car I was forced to go into the car searching atmosphere which is definitely not my favorite thing to doAfter visiting multiple dealerships and getting pushed around by one finance guy I ended up calling Auto cityI was greeted by Michelle who instantly eased my tense ordeal at a previous dealership. She was super friendly, extremely attentive, answered all my questions and was very patient with me as this was a big purchase for me. She asked what my wants were and tailored me to a few cars to test drive. She made me feel at ease by letting me test drive each car by myself with no rush whatsoever on pulling the trigger to buy After a few days of research on each car I test drove I made the decision to purchase a 2014 Toyota Prius c which is perfect for my commute to work and school and for my daily life as a runnerI also want to thank John the finance manager who worked with me to a lower than expected APR rate while tacking on the extended warranty and keeping my monthly payment lower than what I was paying for for my previous vehicleAgain a huge thanks to Michelle, John and everyone at Auto City!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2019
 

My wife and I were looking for a used car several months ago. We stopped at Kia of El Cajon to check out a lease special they had and left feeling the particular icky feeling you have after you leave most car dealerships. On our way out, we saw the sign for Auto City, which is just down the street, and decided to go there.We were not immediately rushed upon by a gaggle of sales people, like most dealerships. Instead, we were greeted by Alfred. He explained to us that the easiest way to look through their inventory was to look through their website at a computer in their office. We went in and told him what we were looking for and he pulled up a list of all the vehicles that matched our criteria. There were no attempts to up-sell us to a more expensive vehicle. He was also realistic and up front about what financing options we had and what our monthly payments would be.After he filtered their inventory to match our criteria, he left us at his desk to look through what was available. Occasionally, he would stop in to see if we had questions. Once we chose the vehicle we were interested in, we let him know and he got it out for us to test drive.By the time we were done test driving, it was late and we wanted to think about the car before buying it so Alfred let us know we could put a hold on the car for a couple of days, which we ended up doing.We came back two days later to test drive again, as well as take the car to a mechanic to be inspected. Upon a good report from the mechanic, we decided to buy. We let Alfred know and he got the process rolling with paperwork, signatures, etc. We went to our own bank for financing and it was a pretty smooth process.All in all, we were able to test drive and purchase a car within the the span of a couple of hours. The was very little pressure. In fact, the only upsell attempt came at the financing desk where they tried to offer us additional warranties, paint coating, and other classic car dealership add-ons. Once the pitch was over, we said no and they moved on. It was nice and simple.I would definitely recommend checking out Auto City for used cars. The people were friendly and low pressure. There's no negotiating for prices (prices are comparatively low already). And they have a 6 month warranty that's included, which is nice. If you're looking for a car, check them out!

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 13, 2019
 

Came here today unsure if I would be able to get another car due to my challenged credit but Michelle and the team made it happen. I am very pleased in Michelle's great customer service. She was awesome.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 13, 2019
 

Great experience! Michelle was amazing! She was helpful and made the whole process very fun! Auto city is the place to buy a used car!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2019
 

I bought my used 2005 Subaru Forester XT from this place 6 years ago. It was a pleasant buying experience. I checked out the car that I wanted. Took it for a test drive. And was sold after that. I didn't get hassled to buy the vehicle. The transaction was smooth. I'd definitely consider buying from this dealership again.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 12, 2019
 

Me and my wife needed a car, but we were skeptical, but Sam showed us the cars features and its history. He made the process very easy, and he was very friendly. I don't know if I would have gotten a car from anyone else. He helped us out a lot.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 11, 2019
 

My husband and I were in the market for a used car this past winter. We were driving around dealerships in East County and drove past Auto City. We were impressed by the strong reviews on Google and Yelp, so we stopped in. We were introduced to Alfred and we shared the characteristics we were looking for in a car. He explained to us that the car specifications are primarily online (vs. posted on vehicles in the lot), and essentially handed over his computer for us to view the inventory online. He didn't hover or pressure us - which we really appreciated. We found a car we liked and asked to test drive. We got the keys and were told to be back in an hour. We LOVED the car, but it was two days before Christmas and we were nervous about the timing. We were considering getting the car checked out by a mechanic before purchasing, so we were concerned about buying right before the holidays. Alfred showed us how to put a hold on the vehicle, so we were able to come back on the 26th. When we arrived on the 26th, we were greeted with excellent customer service once again. We were provided with the keys to get the car checked out by a mechanic. There were no issues with the vehicle. We financed the car with SDCCU (because the rates were a bit better) and we did not get pressured by Auto City to change our decision. When we returned to Auto City to purchase the car and finalize the paperwork, everyone was extremely friendly and efficient. The whole process only took a couple of hours and was nearly stress-free - we haven't been able to say that about any other car buying experience. As an extra bonus, we noticed the car didn't have floor mats. Alfred told us to stay in touch with him and to reach out if we saw a similar car on the website in the inventory moving forward. We did, reached out to Albert, and he gave us the floor mats of that similar vehicle without charge. We love our new car and had a great experience. Overall, I highly recommend considering Auto City if you're in the market for a used vehicle!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2019
 

My husband and I were in the market for a used car this past winter. We were driving around dealerships in East County and drove past Auto City. We were impressed by the strong reviews on Google and Yelp, so we stopped in. We were introduced to Alfred and we shared the characteristics we were looking for in a car. He explained to us that the car specifications are primarily online (vs. posted on vehicles in the lot), and essentially handed over his computer for us to view the inventory online. He didn't hover or pressure us - which we really appreciated. We found a car we liked and asked to test drive. We got the keys and were told to be back in an hour. We LOVED the car, but it was two days before Christmas and we were nervous about the timing. We were considering getting the car checked out by a mechanic before purchasing, so we were concerned about buying right before the holidays. Alfred showed us how to put a hold on the vehicle, so we were able to come back on the 26th. When we arrived on the 26th, we were greeted with excellent customer service once again. We were provided with the keys to get the car checked out by a mechanic. There were no issues with the vehicle. We financed the car with SDCCU (because the rates were a bit better) and we did not get pressured by Auto City to change our decision. When we returned to Auto City to purchase the car and finalize the paperwork, everyone was extremely friendly and efficient. The whole process only took a couple of hours and was nearly stress-free - we haven't been able to say that about any other car buying experience. As an extra bonus, we noticed the car didn't have floor mats. Alfred told us to stay in touch with him and to reach out if we saw a similar car on the website in the inventory moving forward. We did, reached out to Albert, and he gave us the floor mats of that similar vehicle without charge.We love our new car and had a great experience. Overall, I highly recommend considering Auto City if you're in the market for a used vehicle!

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 10, 2019
 

I would like to thank all of the wonderful staff at Auto City for assisting me with purchasing my vehicle.  They made the whole process stress free and kept me updated with specific information regarding my purchase throughout the entire process via email, texts and phone calls.  Everyone was so VERY friendly, professional, patient, honest and very knowledgeable about all of the vehicles that I showed interest in. Hands down one of the best car buying experiences that I've encountered in a long time.  I would recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a vehicle.  Their online inventory is the best place to start. Thank you Ramil, Frank, Alfred, Nelly and of course Stan

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 10, 2019
 

Just bought my 2nd car here!! everyone was great and shoutout to reese for being super super helpful and friendly, would totally recommend this place to anyone looking to car shop

Read at Yelp

Read More Reviews:

Yelp DealerRater Google
Information
  • CONNECT WITH US
  • OUR ADVANTAGES
  • QUICK LINKS
  • CONTACT US
    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • CONNECT
    Location400 N Johnson Ave
    El Cajon, CA 92020
    Phone(619) 588-4349
Search
Find Your Vehicle x

Search By Keyword

Search By Filters

Share
Share This x

Choose How To Share:

Auto City

400 North Johnson Ave El Cajon, CA

Phone: (619) 588-4349

http://maps.google.com/?q=400%20North%20Johnson%20Ave%20El%2C%20Cajon%2C%20CA%2092020

Sales

Phone: (619) 588-4349

400 North Johnson Ave El Cajon, CA

Service

Phone: (619) 588-4349

400 North Johnson Ave El Cajon, CA
32.7996043 -116.9713702