Customer Testimonials

This is what our customers are saying:

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2019
 

Amazing service. This is the first place I went to when I was looking for a new car and ended up being the only place I needed to go. They answered every question I had (which was a lot because I’ve only ever bought privately through family prior to this) and made sure I got the best deal. Chris was helping me and he was so friendly, helpful, not pushy at all and helped me leave with a car I’m absolutely in love with. I would definitely recommend this place.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 16, 2019
 

My husband purchased a car for me from here a few months ago, a 2018 Infiniti QX60. I was in a car accident and we only had 1 car so we needed to find something quickly before we had to turn the insurance covered rental back in. We had 1 weekend to look and buy. I went on their website to see what they had in stock and I found a few. I sent a request to schedule an appointment to view the vehicles. Shortly after, I received a phone call from one of the managers to schedule the appointment, for Saturday afternoon. He told me to ask for him when I arrived. They have a small parking lot for customers, almost hard to park. We brought our 2 girls and had them in their stroller. I was worried it would be hard to maneuver with them but it wasn't too bad. When we went inside, we were greeted by a salesman. I asked for Eric, the manager, as instructed. Mind you, we were on time for the appointment. When Eric came out, he acted as if he didn't know why we were asking for him and asked me to remind him about our conversation. I said "You don't know about our appointment?" He said "We've been busy."  That made me a bit upset... we had just talked the night before. But the more I talked, the more I jogged his memory. I get that he didn't remember because it was a busy day. However, don't have a feature to schedule appointments and no one keeps track of them. They didn't even have which cars we wanted to view. And don't say to ask for you when you could really care less. He was a nice guy but that extra effort was lost. Don't sell me before I even get there. I didn't like that. So they get a star taken away. Nevertheless, the rest of the time there was good. We were assigned to a salesman. He was nice and helpful. We picked a car and my husband sent me and the kids home so we didn't have to wait around filling out paperwork. He ended up getting something we didn't even look at to surprise me.  They have a 3 day return policy and we used it. My husband got a grey car and I preferred black so we swapped the next day. It was easy. So far, we love the car. No regrets. I would recommend this place.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 16, 2019
 

We had a great experience at Auto City when we were helping our son buy his first car. The staff went above and beyond to make sure he knew exactly what he was getting into on his purchase. There was no pressure to buy and even offered us time to make a decision on his first purchase. Thank you for the great experience and the awesome Acura.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2019
 
Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 15, 2019
 

I loved my experience at Auto City. My car was on it's very last legs and I am broke. So they were wildly helpful & worked with me to make sure I could leave with a car that ran properly. And I am now the very happy owner of a new car that can easily drive me all around San Diego county! Shout out to Sam & Raquel for being so helpful!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2019
 

I loved my experience at Auto City. My car was on it's very last legs and I am broke. So they were wildly helpful & worked with me to make sure I could leave with a car that ran properly. And I am now the very happy owner of a new car that can easily drive me all around San Diego county! Shout out to Sam & Raquel for being so helpful!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2019
 

I have to say we had a very pleasant experience when visiting Auto City, we were in need of a new family car something reliable. Sam was the one who helped us look at a few car he was very helpful and showed us a few cars that we liked. He assisted with our paperwork processes and made everything easy to understand. No pushy sales, he listend to us and what we could afford and worked with his team to get us in the right vehicle for us. Everyone was so helpful from the finance team to signing the paperwork to checking on us to see if we were comfortable and needed anything while we waited. Buying a car can be stressful and frustrating the folks at Auto City do there absolute best to make that processes as easy as possible. We will defiantly be going back for any future needs we love the vehicle we got. Thank you all for your outstanding service to us.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2019
 

Go see Sam, he is very attentive, great place and no pressure. However as with any purchase, stand your ground and don't be pressured to do the add ons. Negotiate your terms. Get the Gap.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2019
 

Had a great selection of cars, Sam was extremely helpful and got me the best deal he could. Definitely happy with my purchase

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 14, 2019
 

I am very grateful to this car dealership. Besides there good selection of used cars, they have excellent customer service with getting you your perfect car, the one you need. I had been a customer for over a year now and with coverage insurance have gotten dents and dings removes from my cars with their exterior professionals. Martin Coronado had presented amazing customer service, as well as a great timing to finish, (took about an hour for paint and a dent fix) and of course finished product . I would recommend auto city as the premier dealership to friends and family. I appreciate their business and hope them to continue to provide A-1 service!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 13, 2019
 

I recently purchased a car from them a few days ago.  And this is the second car I have purchased from them.  So obviously.. I went back.  Both times I had super great service.  Very accommodating, no haggle, they do all they can to assist and make sure you are getting what you need and / or looking for.   I referred a relative to them who also ended up buying a car too!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 12, 2019
 

Awesome place our salesman was totally courteous alex butov and the finance representative issac made us feel welcomed and important and went above and beyond making our purchase of our gmc terrain i highly recommend this dealership they have high quality vehicles in supreme shape no lemons on the lot period! our buying experince was 100% LOVE OUR NEW VEHICLE THANK TO THE ENTIRE SALES TEAM AT AUTO CITY!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 11, 2019
 

Alex knew exactly was right for me with a brief explanation of my wants and needs. Stayed after they closed to finalize the purchase and made the car buying process efficient. Jose was amicable and did all the paperwork. I love my car!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 11, 2019
 

Wonderful experience purchasing our car here.  From the moment we called we received good customer service until we drove off the lot.  No pressures, easy communication and no hidden fees with complete transparency on our sale. The only reason I didn't rate them a 5 star was due to the complete lack of detailing the car before we left.   We already waited quite some time for what I thought was the detailing, however, it was not washed due to the elements of being outdoors and the inside needed some cleaning around the console.  Minor details, but could be improved.  Overall, great prices on the vehicles, good customer service.   Thank you to our salesman, Chris and the rest of the office staff for a great experience on making car buying a pleasant hassle free experience!  The way it should be at all car dealerships.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 9, 2019
 

I am writing this to let people know there is help after a financial crisis with this incredible company. I was given this company's name from a reputable resource.  I did not think they could do anything for me-my Bankruptcy just closed on June 11, 2019 days earlier.  I had switched jobs after taking 4 months off, and only had one weeks worth of pay.  Yet they made it happen at a lower interest rate than I truly ever expected I originally picked out a 2015 SUV but after taking it home for 5 days and finding two minor issues I asked for them to look at the issues.  They knew thought I was not completely happy with my choice of SUV and just offered me to pick a new SUV.  I was completely floored.  It was over the California legal limit of 3 days.  They did not have to do this just because I  had a funny feeling about two items that may have not in reality had anything wrong with them. I picked out my new SUV and they bought back my first SUV paperwork wise and the exchange and new buy out were done within ten minutes max.  They only reason I had to wait was because they were doing a final inspection on my new SUV, they washed my new SUV and then they FILLED up my new SUV so I would not have to worry about putting gas in my car.   They made sure I was qualified with a really reputable and good bank.  They let me know where I was at all times in the processing of my loan.  They told me when it finalized and then even checked in with me again to see if I still had any concerns about my new SUV.  By the way I ended up with an even nicer SUV a 2016. I am amazed that all their pricing is very fair.  These are not old beat up cars.  They look brand new.  They have a huge inventory and all the cars have really low miles and most have still dealership warranties.  My car only had 31 thousand on it.  The first SUV only had 30 thousand on it. Stan was awesome as was all the staff. Everyone helps each other at the store to make sure that I, the customer is taken care of every step of the way. Thank you so much Auto City for giving me faith in making the decision to buy a truly safe and affordable vehicle from you.  You made in painless and all so easy

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2019
 

I am writing this to let people know there is help after a financial crisis with this incredible company.I was given this company's name from a reputable resource. I did not think they could do anything for me-my Bankruptcy just closed on June 11, 2019 days earlier. I had switched jobs after taking 4 months off, and only had one weeks worth of pay. Yet they made it happen at a lower interest rate than I truly ever expectedI originally picked out a 2015 SUV but after taking it home for 5 days and finding two minor issues I asked for them to look at the issues. They knew thought I was not completely happy with my choice of SUV and just offered me to pick a new SUV. I was completely floored. It was over the California legal limit of 3 days. They did not have to do this just because I had a funny feeling about two items that may have not in reality had anything wrong with them.I picked out my new SUV and they bought back my first SUV paperwork wise and the exchange and new buy out were done within ten minutes max. They only reason I had to wait was because they were doing a final inspection on my new SUV, they washed my new SUV and then they FILLED up my new SUV so I would not have to worry about putting gas in my car. They made sure I was qualified with a really reputable and good bank. They let me know where I was at all times in the processing of my loan. They told me when it finalized and then even checked in with me again to see if I still had any concerns about my new SUV. By the way I ended up with an even nicer SUV a 2016.I am amazed that all their pricing is very fair. These are not old beat up cars. They look brand new. They have a huge inventory and all the cars have really low miles and most have still dealership warranties. My car only had 31 thousand on it. The first SUV only had 30 thousand on it.Stan was awesome as was all the staff. Everyone helps each other at the store to make sure that I, the customer is taken care of every step of the way.Thank you so much Auto City for giving me faith in making the decision to buy a truly safe and affordable vehicle from you. You made in painless and all so easy

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2019
 

Alfred gave us superior service! He let us drive 3 cars, answered all our questions patiently, was calm and did not pressure us, and we bought our first German-made car. We were once again pleased to buy another used car from Auto City as they are very professional and all their cars are in immaculate condition!

Read at DealerRater

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 8, 2019
 

Quick, efficient, and friendly service. Got a great deal on my Chevy Sonic, and it runs great. No complaints here.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 8, 2019
 

I have bought two cars from Auto City and have been satisfied each time. I would highly recommend. It is one of the best used car dealerships in San Diego. The customer service is excellence and they really tried to get you the right deal for you.

Read at Yelp

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2019
 

The experience was great. Our sales representative Alfred was awesome! Very kind and trustworthy. Made the whole experience go smoothly. Also the truck we purchased was in great shape and at very fair price.

Read at DealerRater

Read More Reviews:

Yelp DealerRater Google
Information
  • CONNECT WITH US
  • OUR ADVANTAGES
  • QUICK LINKS
  • CONTACT US
    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • CONNECT
    Location400 N Johnson Ave
    El Cajon, CA 92020
    Phone(619) 588-4349
Search
Find Your Vehicle x

Search By Keyword

Search By Filters

Share
Share This x

Choose How To Share:

Auto City

400 North Johnson Ave El Cajon, CA

Phone: (619) 588-4349

http://maps.google.com/?q=400%20North%20Johnson%20Ave%20El%2C%20Cajon%2C%20CA%2092020

Sales

Phone: (619) 588-4349

400 North Johnson Ave El Cajon, CA

Service

Phone: (619) 588-4349

400 North Johnson Ave El Cajon, CA
32.7996043 -116.9713702