Customer Testimonials

This is what our customers are saying:

Yelp logo
Yelp Nov 14, 2019
 

I visit this place to check out an energy saver vehicle and I was so happy to find one that I like, my experience with everyone in the dealership was excellent specially with Alex Butov the sales rep assigned to help me out, he was polite and understanding of my needs. I bought vehicles before from other dealers and I can say with confidence that my experience in Auto City was more pleasant and faster. Thank you and keep doing a great job.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2019
 

Was in need of a good deal and new car ASAP . Got into a car accident and had about enough with my old car with all the breakdowns and repairs I had put into it. I put an online request to find out how much I would receive for my car if I traded it in. And they got to me super quick, even gave me a phone call to confirm certain details I had listed. They invited me to come in and I got matched with the dealer Chris Samuels. He was super insightful and helpful and made the process so easy and smooth. I’m now a proud new owner of a Honda Civic with mileage that you can’t beat. Was looking to go to CarMax who didn’t really have a lot of options and Auto City had the best deals I’ve seen. For sure ask for Chris Samuels of you are in need of a new car !

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2019
 

Excelente servicio y calidez en tu idioma, puedes ir a probar tu carro sin presion.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2019
 

I had a great buying experience at Auto City. I was allowed to view their lot at my leisure and at no time did I feel pressured into doing anything. Alex my salesman was genuine and helpful. If I'm ever in the market to buy again, Auto City will be the first place I search.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2019
 

Auto city trader is a great dealership. The staff members were really nice and very helpful. They give me lots of advice and help on trying to find me a car. They give me lots of information on the cars history, accident reports, damages, previous owners too. The great thing is, Nellie gave me a call to set up an appointment to head to auto trader. Chris Samuels help me find a car that I could afford to drive and enjoy. The staff there are really nice and helpful. Thank you auto trader for you help and getting me a car!

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Nov 10, 2019
 

Auto City is a hidden gem in San Diego County. The process of checking out and eventually buying my car was so easy and straightforward. No pressure to move faster than we wanted to on a decision. Dmitri was an excellent sales rep. Got to test drive our Golf Sportwagen TDI on our own and then came back to check out the numbers. Took it home and pulled the trigger the next day when my wife and  I  were confident the car was the right one for us at the right price. Honest and fair pricing. Plus they promised to touch up some paint chips this week when I return for a full detail. I purchased on a Sunday so the service department was closed.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Nov 10, 2019
 

I went to visit auto city on 11/9. I drove all the way from Anaheim at 7am i was determined. When i walked inside i was greeted with many hellos even from guys sitting behind computers which i liked. I can't remember my sales guy name which I'm bummed because he was AMAZING! I test drove a Nissan Maxima which i already had my heart set on before i got there. When we got back from the test drive my sales guy asked me ONE question that made me feel like I'm in good hands lol. He asked "was there any other cars i wanted to test drive?" That stood out to me because most dealerships you know what you are going for and you test drive that car and after the test drive they say "you like the car?... let's go inside and start the paperwork" you just feel stuck but NOT with Auto City. Anyways We went inside and not ONCE did I feel pressured to buy. Everything was laid out on the table crystal clear if you ask me. I was explaining to them that i went to Cerritos Nissan a few days before coming to Auto City and felt pressured to buy. the deal was horrible so i tried to walk out like 10 times, when i tell you they brought EVERYBODY and they momma in the room to tell me if i go anywhere else because of my credit situation i WOULDNT get financed or they are the only ones who could help me! I am beyond THANKFUL for waiting to visit Auto City! I will refer EVERYONE to them! They have a AMAZING selection on cars! Thank you Auto City i have NEVER been this happy with any car dealership! Oh yeah got there at 9:15am and was done by 12:30pm amazing!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2019
 

Auto City is a hidden gem in San Diego County. The process of checking out and eventually buying my car was so easy and straightforward. No pressure to move faster than we wanted to on a decision. Dmitri was an excellent sales rep. Got to test drive our Golf Sportwagen TDI on our own and then came back to check out the numbers. Took it home and pulled the trigger the next day when my wife and I were confident the car was the right one for us at the right price. Honest and fair pricing. Plus they promised to touch up some paint chips this week when I return for a full detail. I purchased on a Sunday so the service department was closed. So they clearly go above and beyond.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2019
 

My name is leticia Valdez.. I just purchased my GMC Terrain from auto city... I want to thank Stan for all his help and Isaac Garcia he made me feel right at home I appreciate that and the fact how he was very professional and friendly... this is what makes me want to come back again and refer family and friends... once again thanks so much for a great experience... I love my new car

Read at DealerRater

Yelp logo
Yelp Nov 9, 2019
 

I shopped for a used car for a few months before buying, and cars at Auto City kept popping up in my search results -- good quality cars at no-haggle prices that consistently compared favorably with others in my research. You can check out the Carfax right on their site, and all the reports I looked at were positive. I started checking inventory on their site more frequently and noticed many of the cars I was interested in were gone within days -- if you see something you like, you might need to move fast. Alfred, Isaac, and Nellie could not have been nicer. They were patient with my questions and seemed committed to customer satisfaction. Sending an Uber to pick me up when I was ready to buy the car was a nice touch -- it made logistics much easier. When I took the Corolla to my usual mechanic for a pre-purchase inspection, it passed every check with flying colors, and my mechanic also thought I'd gotten a good deal. My first 12 days with the car have been great. Based on my experience so far, I have recommended Auto City to friends, and I can imagine buying a car from them again some day. Thanks, guys! 🙂

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Nov 9, 2019
 

I want to recommend this car dealer for excellent service I am pleased with the purchase of my honda crv 2016 I did not have to come to the dealer for the approval of my loan from my phone we did everything, people like ALYSSA and NELLIE make your purchase a pleasure, so when you want to buy a car come here to autocity I assure you you will not regret it, From today I and my family are part of this great autocity family THANK YOU.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2019
 

Fast, easy, and fair pricing for the vehicle. Great customer service and easy to work with. I was hesitant to go to dealership I had never been to before but was super happy with how it turned out. I would go here again.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2019
 

I shopped for a used car for a few months before buying, and cars at Auto City kept popping up in my search results -- good quality cars at no-haggle prices that consistently compared favorably with others in my research. You can check out the Carfax right on their site, and all the reports I looked at were positive. I started checking inventory on their site more frequently and noticed many of the cars I was interested in were gone within days -- if you see something you like, you might need to move fast. Alfred, Isaac, and Nellie could not have been nicer. They were patient with my questions and seemed committed to customer satisfaction. Sending an Uber to pick me up when I was ready to buy the car was a nice touch -- it made logistics much easier. When I took the Corolla to my usual mechanic for a pre-purchase inspection, it passed every check with flying colors, and my mechanic also thought I'd gotten a good deal. My first 12 days with the car have been great. Based on my experience so far, I have recommended Auto City to friends, and I can imagine buying a car from them again some day. Thanks, guys! 🙂 [Note: I did not rate them on Quality of Work, because I did not have any work done.]

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2019
 

They have nice cars and good people to work with and when I noticed a a small issue with the car I bought- they stood behind it and are getting it fixed!

Read at DealerRater

Yelp logo
Yelp Nov 7, 2019
 

I came in to test drive a car I saw online and as soon as I arrived I was met with Chris Samuels. He quickly got us in to the car we were interest in and within 25 minutes we got a deal. Everything went smooth and professional. Definitely coming back.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Nov 7, 2019
 

Just got a Fiat 500e here. First class service and no-haggle pricing. Trade in value is decent as well. I worked with sales advisor Chris and Nellie, and they are both very knowledgeable and courteous. Overall it's a very enjoyable process. I won't hesitate buying from AutoCity again in future. Before then, I will be enjoying my Fiat 500e.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2019
 

Recently purchased a car with Dimitri, he was very helpful with answering all my questions & making the experience very quick & easy. Got us out faster than anticipated & helped get the car ready to drive out of the lot. Would definitely recommend AutoCity & Dimitri to help find the perfect car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2019
 

Just got a Fiat 500e here. First class service and no-haggle pricing. Trade in value is decent as well. I worked with sales advisor Chris and Nellie, and they are both very knowledgeable and courteous. Overall it’s a very enjoyable process. I won’t hesitate buying from AutoCity again in future. Before then, I will be enjoying my Fiat 500e.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019
 

Very polite. No pressure at all and they have a policy that u can take the car for a test ride without the sales advisor. Very pleased with the service I have recieved.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2019
 

Came to look at a truck dimitry Alex and Isaac helped us out Isaac got us a sweet deal and we went home satisfied thanks guys

Read at Google

Read More Reviews:

Yelp DealerRater Google
Information
  • CONNECT WITH US
  • OUR ADVANTAGES
  • QUICK LINKS
  • CONTACT US
    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • CONNECT
    Location400 N Johnson Ave
    El Cajon, CA 92020
    Phone(619) 588-4349
Search
Find Your Vehicle x

Search By Keyword

Search By Filters

Share
Share This x

Choose How To Share:

Auto City

400 North Johnson Ave El Cajon, CA

Phone: (619) 588-4349

http://maps.google.com/?q=400%20North%20Johnson%20Ave%20El%2C%20Cajon%2C%20CA%2092020

Sales

Phone: (619) 588-4349

400 North Johnson Ave El Cajon, CA

Service

Phone: (619) 588-4349

400 North Johnson Ave El Cajon, CA
32.7996043 -116.9713702
[schema type="organization" orgtype="LocalBusiness" url="www.goautocity.com" name="Auto City" description="" street="400 North Johnson Ave" city="El Cajon" state="CA" postalcode="92020" country="United States" email="hello@goautocity.com" phone="(619) 588-4349" logo="https://www.goautocity.com/wp-content/themes/DealerInspireDealerTheme/images/logo.png"]
Auto City
Auto City
400 North Johnson Ave
El Cajon, CA, 92020 United States
(619) 588-4349
https://www.goautocity.com/wp-content/themes/DealerInspireDealerTheme/images/logo.png
Auto City 32.7996043, -116.9713702.